Trader Joe’s: A List of Things I Love

It’s no secret that Trader Joe’s is one of the best grocery store’s for those who try to live a healthier life. It’s filled with fresh produce, delicious and healthy frozen food, delicious vegan, soy free, nut free, and gluten free cookies and cheap nuts! Trader Joe’s is my go-to grocery store and this will be an on-going list of my favorite purchases there!

1. Frozen Riced Cauliflower

How I use it: Cauliflower is – in my personal opinion – the BEST way to bulk up plenty of meals! I like to put some in my smoothies in order to bulk them up and add more micronutrients! I also like to use it in order to bulk up my rice dishes. But one of the best ways is to steam the cauliflower and add it to your mashed potatoes in order to bulk them up.

2. Frozen Vegetable Fried Rice

How I use it: I totally add the cauliflower rice to this! I also sometimes add shrimp and I also will add more fresh veggies including broccoli, mushrooms, bell pepper, snap peas, water chestnuts, etc.

3. Snickerdoodles

How I use it: I obviously just use these as cookies… BUT the fact that these are gluten free, dairy free, egg free, gluten free, soy free, and nut free AND delicious!! These are some of the softest, fluffiest, most delicious cookies I have ever had.

4. Everything but the Bagel Seasoning

How I use it: I personally love this seasoning on my avocado toast and I especially love it on top of my fried eggs!

5. Spiraled Carrots

How I use it: I like to add the spiraled carrots to soups, curries, buddha bowls, etc. I also like to pan fry it in a little bit of sesame oil and soy sauce and top it off with some toasted sesame seeds.

6. Thai Green Curry Simmer Sauce

How I use it: I love using this sauce with shrimp (adding the spiraled carrots is FIRE) and pouring it over rice (mixed with riced cauliflower of course). It’s also delicious with some tofu and mixed vegetables.

7. Gluten Free Toaster Waffles

How I use it: Well, I obviously love these waffles with just some butter and maple syrup and but topping them off with some Trader Joe’s almond butter and fruit into a nice waffle sandwich. SO GOOD!

8. Mini Soy Ice Cream Sandwiches

How I use it: Take it out of the freezer, unwrap, eat. SO GOOD.

9. Kung Pao Tempura Cauliflower

How I use it: Great as a side dish to mixed veggie stir fry and that wonderful rice/cauliflower mix I keep mentioning. Seriously delicious!

10. Reduced Guilt Mac n’ Cheese

How I use it: Just microwaved and it’s deeeeeeelicious! Seriously – if you have a craving for mac n cheese, you need to give this a try! Sometimes I’ll mix it with a packet of tuna and steamed broccoli as a great way to add protein and micronutrients.

Leave a Reply

